Go SEC Sports

        Your SEC Sports News








Go SEC Sports



Tennessee Diving Invitational


The Tennessee diving team opens the 2018 schedule with the Tennessee Diving Invitational, which runs Wednesday through Friday at Allan Jones Intercollegiate Aquatic Center.

Twelve schools will be competing over the three day meet, including: Tennessee, Alabama, Arkansas, Auburn, Georgia, LSU, Minnesota, Missouri, North Carolina State, SMU, South Carolina and Virginia.

The meet opens Wednesday with the women's 1-meter and men's 3-meter springboard competitions beginning at 11:30 a.m., followed by the finals. Thursday features the women's 3-meter and men's 1-meter events at 11 a.m., followed by the finals. Friday will include platform competition only, without finals, starting at 11 a.m.

Admission is free for all sessions. Note that Tennessee Athletics' clear bag policy is in effect at the venue.

HOSTS AGAIN: Tennessee and Georgia traditionally alternate hosting this January championship-style diving meet, but this is the second consecutive year the competition has been held in Knoxville. Senior Liam Stone won the 3-meter springboard competition last year with a score of 418.85.

BACK TO THE COLLEGE GAME: Redshirt junior Colin Zeng is back in competition for the Vols after taking first in the men's platform competition last month at the USA Diving Winter National Championships. Zeng was named SEC Diver of the Week four times in his first semester at Tennessee.

Junior Rachel Rubadue led the Tennessee women during the fall semester, posting some of her best springboard scores in more than a year.

VOLS VS. VIRGINIA: The Tennessee and Virginia springboard scores will count toward scoring of the dual meet between the schools. The swimming portion of the meet will be held Friday at 11 a.m. during the platform competition.






Go Big 10 Sports

  Contact us




Copyright  2016 GOSECSPORTS.COM  All rights reserved.
GOSECSPORTS.com is not affiliated in any way with the SEC Conference®.
Team logos are the property of the respective members of the SEC.

This website is an unofficial source of sports news and information, and is not affiliated with any school, team or league.